End of the Year Award Winners

The American Diabetes Association celebrated its annual end of the year award ceremony on Dec. 7th 2012. Many volunteers and donors received recognition. Among them was Top Corporate Sponsor of the year Lockheed Martin and Volunteer of the Year, Jim Cadorette.

Click here for more pictures.

2012 Outstanding Volunteer Award Winners

Stars of Texas: Elizabeth Sullivan-Govea and Mary Margaret Myer
School Walk: Karen Zahaluk
Tour de Cure: Jeff Kilarski and Don Muchow
Step Out: Brad Koettel
Live Empowered: Lisa Jackson
Camp New Horizons North: Sarah K. Rhodes
Camp Aurora: Rebecca Meester
Camp New Horizons South: Jim Penn
Hispanic Initiatives: Ana Morales and Famisalud
World Diabetes Day: Joni Hancock
Communications: Debbie Woodard
Outstanding Leadership Board Member: Jim Cadorette

2012 Top Corporate and Foundation Sponsors

Top Corporate Sponsor: Lockheed Martin 

Step Out to Stop Diabetes

Republic National Distributing
HealthPoint Biotherapeutics
Slimming World

Tour de Cure

Lockheed Martin
Slimming World

Stars of Texas

Weber & Company
Moritz Dealerships
Global Gaming Solutions
Huitt-Zollars, Inc.
Meadows, Collier, Reed, Cousins, Crouch and Ungerman, LLP
Rogers Wealth Group, Inc.
Bridget & Mark Russell
Breitling Oil and Gas

Outreach Programs

Blue Cross Blue Shield
Texas Health Resources
Sanofi Aventis
Dallas Foundation
Lions Club
Cook Children’s Hospital


Leave a Reply

Fill in your details below or click an icon to log in:

WordPress.com Logo

You are commenting using your WordPress.com account. Log Out /  Change )

Google+ photo

You are commenting using your Google+ account. Log Out /  Change )

Twitter picture

You are commenting using your Twitter account. Log Out /  Change )

Facebook photo

You are commenting using your Facebook account. Log Out /  Change )


Connecting to %s