ADA Speakers Request Form

The American Diabetes Association of North Texas invites you to become a member of our Speakers Bureau. Speakers Bureau volunteers speak about risk factors, prevention and management of diabetes as well as the local ADA office. You don’t have to be a doctor or nurse to be able to speak. There are many types of requests and many are just about diabetes in general. And the best part is that the ADA will train you.

Please RSVP to ghethcock@diabetes.org or call 972-392-1181 ext. 6100.

2012 Health Fair, Speakers and Media Request Form

4 thoughts on “ADA Speakers Request Form

  1. I have been living with Type 2 Diabetes since 2005. Over that period of time I have enjoyed success and failures that I feel I can share with others. I am an accomplished speaker, having sopen to many groups small and large (large as in Annual Chamber Banquets with 500 to 600 people).

  2. Hello there… not sure how frequently the forum is checked, but please count me in also. I’ve been living with type 1 since 1972, and am a very active and athletic person who can speak to the challenges of managing physical activity with diabetes. You can reach me at muchow@earthlink.net. Just let me know….

    Don

  3. i spoke for lantus at utshc in tyler tx., went to 2 seminars on taking control of your diabetes, & had diabetes since ’98, have the book by dr. steven edleman, “tcoyd” go on his web site, went from oral, insulin, to a pump about the last 3 yrs., am insulin sensitive, stick my finger about 7 x @ day with some successes & failures. i’m an ordained minister, & have spoken many times.

Leave a comment